Loading...
Further Reading 2017-06-28T12:07:42+00:00

Further Reading

GROUP 1

Introduction to Shipping
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/introduction-to-shipping/further-reading

Legal Principles in Shipping Business
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/legal-principles-in-shipping-business/further-reading

Economics of Sea Transport & International Trade
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/economics-of-sea-transport-and-international-trade/further-reading

Shipping Business
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/shipping-business/further-reading

GROUP 2

Dry Cargo Chartering
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/dry-cargo-chartering/further-reading

Ship Operations & Management
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/ship-operations-and-management/further-reading

Ship Sale & Purchase
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/ship-sale-and-purchase/further-reading

Tanker Chartering
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/tanker-chartering/further-reading

Liner Trades
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/liner-trades/further-reading

Port Agency
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/port-agency/further-reading

Port and Terminal Management
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/port-and-terminal-management/further-reading

Logistics & Multi-modal Transport
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/logistics-and-multi-modal-transport/further-reading

Offshore Support Industry
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/offshore-support-industry/further-reading

Shipping Law
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/shipping-law/further-reading

Marine Insurance
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/marine-insurance/further-reading

Shipping Finance
http://www.ics.org.uk/learning/publications-and-learning-resources/book-support/shipping-finance/further-reading

E-Learning Resources

Publication Website Relevant Subjects
Bunkerworld http://www.bunkerworld.com/ Shipping Business, Ship Ops & Management
Cargo News Asia http://www.asiacargonews.com/ Wide application across subjects
Cargo Systems http://www.cargosystems.net/freightpubs/cs/index.htm Wide application across subjects
Chemical Online http://www.chemicalonline.com/ Tanker Chartering
Containerisation International http://www.ci-online.co.uk/ Liner Trades, Logistics & Multi-modal Transport
Dry Cargo International http://www.drycargomag.com/default.aspx Dry Cargo Chartering
Fairplay http://fairplay.ihs.com/ Wide application across subjects
Hazardous Cargo Bulletin http://www.hazardouscargo.com/ Wide application across subjects
IMC Brokers http://www.imcbrokers.com/ Offshore Support Industry
Informa http://www.informaprofessional.com/ Wide application across subjects
Lloyd’s List https://www.lloydslist.com/ Wide application across subjects
Lloyd’s Shipping Economist http://www.lloydslist.com/ll/sector/markets/lloyds-shipping-economist/ Wide application across subjects
LNG Industry http://www.lngjournal.com/ Tanker Chartering
Logistics Today http://logisticstoday.com/ Liner Trades, Logistics & Multi-modal Transport
LR-Fairplay http://www.lrfairplay.com/ Wide application across subjects
Marine Link http://www.marinelink.com/ Shipping Business, Ship Sale & Purchase
Marine Log http://www.marinelog.com/ Shipping Business, Ship Sale & Purchase
Offshore Engineer http://www.offshore-mag.com/index.html Offshore Support Industry, Tanker Chartering
Offshore Source http://www.offshoresource.com/ Offshore Support Industry
Port Technology http://www.porttechnology.org/ Port Agency, Port & Terminal Management
Professional Mariner http://www.professionalmariner.com/ Shipping Business
Ship Gaz http://www.shipgaz.com/ Wide application across subjects
Tanker Operator http://www.tankeroperator.com/allnews.aspx Tanker Chartering, Offshore Support Industry
Tradewinds http://www.tradewinds.no/ Wide application across subjects
Transport Weekly http://www.transportweekly.com/ Liner Trades, Logistics & Multi-modal Transport
Upstream Online http://www.upstreamonline.com/ Tanker Chartering, Ship Ops & Managemenet
World Cargo News http://www.worldcargonews.com/ Port Agency, Port & Terminal Management, Liner Trades, Logistics & Multi-modal Transport

For a range of podcasts on up to date market reports and a range of other student-friendly resources, visit Shipping Podcasts.